TC Recognized in Frankfort as a District of Distinction

On Wednesday, February 8th, Mr. Cook was in Frankfort with Board Chair, Tony Davis, to be recognized as a District of Distinction. They were recognized at the Kentucky Board of Education’s February board meeting. In addition, Taylor County was recognized as a High Progress District. 

Only 16 districts in the State of Kentucky, including Taylor County, were named a District of Distinction for the 2015-2016 school year. Not only was Taylor County named a District of Distinction, but all three schools were also named Schools of Distinction. 

District of Distinction

Back to School News      Print News Article