Skip To Main Content

Congratulations to the Hall of Greats First Inaugural Class!

Congratulations to the Hall of Greats First Inaugural Class!
Maddie Gumm

Taylor County Schools hosted the first inaugural Hall of Greats on Sunday, October 15, 2023.

The emotions were high and the smiles aplenty as inductees, family members, community members, staff, and students took a walk back into the history of Taylor County Schools and honored those who have not only shaped our district, but have shaped our community.

The inaugural class has laid a foundation of greatness for future classes and we cannot wait to continue the Hall of Greats at Taylor County Schools! The inductees were recognized on stage and they will be showcased in our hallways forever.


Betty J. Gorin-Smith
Phyllis Mattingly
Gary Seaborne
Jane Wheatley

C.V. Bryan
William Wallace Evans
William Earl Netherland
Walter Rhodes
Larry E. Williams

𝐀𝐫𝐭𝐬 & 𝐌𝐮𝐬𝐢𝐜
Judy Eastridge
Floyd Farmer
Nathan Gaddis
Lisa Gupton

Brent Cox
Jeff Gumm
Clem Haskins
J.B. Holmes
Clay Marcum
Christi Thomas McGuire
Farrah Sullivan McLean
Rollin McQueary
David Parsons
Don Shaw
Billy B. Smith
Fred Waddle

A very special thank you to our inductees and their families for attending!! Also, thank you to our committee members, Swan’s Landing, and Taylor County staff members who helped make this a meaningful and memorable event for our inductees!

Expect greatness from our Hall of Greats Inductees!